What I Wore: Fuchsia and Flowers

bfb1

News flash: upstate New York is freezing. Cue the thick knit socks and tousled hair. Also, I found this awesome French Connection boucle 100% wool coat on clearance at Plato’s Closet last month for $6. Success!

bfb6

Autumn is my favorite season (after summer, that is; my birthday is in August and therefore belongs to the best season). I’ll skip the customary list of stuff that’s great about fall, because windows exist and you can look outside them to see what’s going on out there!! Sadly, we are now moving into November which comes in like a lion and goes out like a really rabid lion. Basically, fall = freezing wind.

bfb5

It’s impossible to go wrong with a bright, solid-colored Kate Spade bag. I found this trusty Primrose Hill Goldie Satchel new on eBay for around $200 last year, and it fits an insane amount of my stuff – textbooks, iPad, lipstick, keys, hand sanitzer, scotch tape…

b2

This outfit was a risk for me. I’m self-conscious when it comes to bearing so much skin, but I was dying to test drive my new socks and they’re the exact same color as this skirt. I paired it with the solid shirt to pick up the grey in the skirt, which is a leftover from my summer wardrobe – I’m always on the lookout for ways to extend pieces into the next seasons.

Thigh-highs, Hue (Amazon – $11) Top, Forever 21 ($6); skirt, Urban Outfitters/Kimchi Blue (thrifted – $6).

bfb2

I’m obsessed with Bloch flats. They’re a less expensive alternative to ballet brands like Repetto, and once in a while a pair will pop up on eBay in my price range (they usually retail for $125+). I found these for $20 new a few years back and they go with just about everything!

bfb3

b1

Leaves are too pretty!

bfb7

bfb4

profile

Thank you to Tyler Constance Photography. He is much too talented for his own good.

Shop this look below. And stay warm!

One thought on “What I Wore: Fuchsia and Flowers

Leave a comment